That questions everyone’s avoiding…

So far, I’ve been a theist, atheist and an agnostic.
I have no idea about religion or why we’re here, the world is just a huge puzzle and I guess outr job is to figure it out. I’ve always envied theists, I envy their clarification and knowing why there here. They have faith and that is truly what I want.
I admire anyone who submits to a religion really, to put that commitment and trust into this one idea that there is little evidence of. This belief is extremely powerful.

So where  am I going with this?

The other day I was asked to write down the definition of a soul.
I started of with things like: the thing inside you that is completely you
Basically a really vague explanation.
Until finally it hit me.
Here is my definition of the soul.

securedownload (52)

I believe the soul is the answer to the question, ‘who am I?’

The soul is the real you. The you without all the make up and white lies.
And I believe that’s our purpose, to find who we truly are.
It’s not about religion. It’s about goals.

Everyone’s definition is different and personal, but this is mine.

3 thoughts on “That questions everyone’s avoiding…

  1. I don’t think religious people know why they’re here either. They’re guessing at best. They put their faith in contradictory iron age myths. I think evidence is far superior to faith.

    • I agree with what you’re saying I am more atheist than Christian. But the point I was trying to make is that I envy the understanding Christians have, when they feel like the world is on their shoulders they have someone to turn to who is omnibenevolent. When they don’t understand they can turn to the bible. I know this not the case for all liberal Christians but it is a solution at least.

  2. I totally agree with your definition about soul. I think my photographs are integral part of my soul…
    Very interesting blog, I will read it all in my free time.
    Best regards 🙂

Leave a Reply

